Social Media

As technology continues to grow today, more applications are being created for consumers to download through their laptops and phones. This applications include more and more social media sites that connect people in new a creative ways. Some examples of social media are Instagram, Twitter, Snapchat, Pinterest, and Facebook. The list goes on as do the creations of these types of technology, and it is crazy to think of what they might create next.

I personally do multiple accounts of social media, all which are the ones I listed above. I do enjoy using them and exploring through them. They are a fun way to stay connected with people from throughout the years. I like being able to share cool things going on in my life with still remaining private about the things that should be.

As far as the impact it has on education, I am not sure that there is much. Sure pages can be created through any of these apps to be especially for education, it is just not something I see often. Pinterest may be the only site that really has numerous pages devoted specifically to education. More than likely, one can search for something in relation to education and find something of the topic.

The impact social media has on culture is tremendous. I feel like the younger generations are growing up way too fast because they are trying to keep up with what is today’s pop culture. Social media just gives them a closer connection to what their favorite celebrities are wearing and doing.

Leave a comment