ePortfolios

Now that I actually know what an ePortfolio is, I think they are so cool and also very beneficial. As I started my education at University of La Verne in the Liberal Studies programs, I really did not like learning about how technology is making this break through in today’s generation of education. I wanted for education to remain how it was before which is the way education was when I was younger. I liked pencils and paper rather than the computer. For me, i just feel like I got so much out of it.

As I went through the program, I started to see how technology can benefit the education system today. I started to learn about ePortfolios in other classes and found them to be very helpful in the future. When creating an ePortfolio for myself, I was able to compile all of my important documents from certain classes that I know will be of help in the future for my career. I like knowing that I will be able to go back one day to use handouts or assignments to remember ideas and thoughts that I had in college. All of my classes had a great things to offer, but unfortunately I do not know if I will be to remember every tiny detail. I also think, that when applying for jobs, they employers will be able to use my ePortfolio for references. They can see what kind of worker I am and what kind of teacher I can be.

Leave a comment